

DECISION AB n° 01/2016

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 27 January 2016

on the appointment of the new member and the alternate member of the Board of Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (the Agency), and in particular Article 13(2) thereof,

Having regard to Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010 delegating to the Chairman of the Administrative Board the powers of appointing new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

On 22 January 2016 the Regulator for Energy and Water Services (REWS) informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Marjohn Abela to become the Maltese member and Ms Phyllis Micallef to become the Maltese alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

The Chairman, acting pursuant to the delegatory powers granted by the Administrative Board via Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010,

HAS DECIDED:

To appoint Mr Marjohn Abela as the Maltese member of the Board of Regulators.

To appoint Ms Phyllis Micallef as the Maltese alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

This decision shall take immediate effect.

Done at Ljubljana on 27 January 2016.

For the Administrative Board:

SIGNED

Razvan Eugen Nicolescu Chairman of the ACER Administrative Board